ICC announces match officials for Women's World Cup

Paola Ditto
Giugno 20, 2017

They have also excelled in the 50-overs format, reaching the final of the 2013 World Cup and also finishing fourth in the ICC Championship past year to be one of four teams to earn automatic qualification for the pending tournament.

Sports ReporterZIMBABWE will be represented at the ICC Women's World Cup 2017 in the United Kingdom with one of the country's top cricket umpires, Langton Rusere, officiating at the tournament.

The ICC Women's World Cup is all set to begin from 24th June in England.

The losing finalists will walk away with a handy $330 000, with the losing semi-finalists each pocketing $165 000.

Hosts England, Australia, South Africa, India, the West Indies, New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Pakistan are the teams due to compete in the tournament.

England kick off their campaign proper against India at Derby on Saturday, but first have practice matches against the Sri Lankans and New Zealand on Wednesday.

England bowled Sri Lanka out for 155 and knocked off the required runs inside 31 overs, with Sarah Taylor top scoring on 49 not out.

New Zealand skittled India for 130 and then set about pursuing their target, which they achieved easily as Rachel Priest's 52 helped guide them to a comfortable win.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo


Segui i nostri GIORNALE