Colorado State QB Nick Stevens makes cut for Unitas Award

Remigio Civitarese
Ottobre 12, 2017

The Johnny Unitas Award watch list has been narrowed to 20 quarterbacks, with Oklahoma senior quarterback Baker Mayfield among the candidates.

The Pembroke Pines, Florida, native is the lone Conference USA quarterback on the list, and only one of seven from a Group of Five program.

He is completing 62.7 percent of his passes this season, including a stretch of 22 consecutive completions, a run that spanned two games.

Johnson has compiled a 12-4 record for Kentucky over the last 16 regular season games, the best mark by any United Kingdom quarterback going back to the 1977-78 season.

The Golden Arm Award is presented at the end of each season since 1987 to the nation's top college quarterback, based on his accomplishments both on and off the field. Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class.

In 2017, The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award will be presented at a ceremony on Friday, December 8th, in Baltimore, MD. He's also rushed for 144 yards and two touchdowns. The last Big Ten player to win was Michigan State's Connor Cook in 2015.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE