Kamal Haasan, Rajini to get AP govt's NTR National Film Award

Modesto Morganelli
Novembre 14, 2017

The government of Andhra Pradesh announced Nandi State Awards for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 for best Telugu films and Kamal Haasan, K Raghavendra Rao and Rajinikanth were chosen for NTR award for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively. Directors SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas, Boyapati Srinivas won the BN Reddy Award.

Announcing the awards, Balakrishna said "Legend" movie was chosen for Nandi award, starred by N Balakrishna for the year 2014.

The jury committee announced the Nandi awards in 64 categories for films, theatre and television.

The Best Actress awards will go to Anjali for "Geetanjali", Anushka Shetty for "Rudhramadevi" and Ritu Varma for "Pelli Choopulu". As expected, Baahubali made a clean sweep in 2015. On the other hand, Tollywood superstar Chiranjeevi was given the Raghupathi Venkaiah State award for the year 2016.

Naga Chaitanya won the award in the Best Supporting Actor category in 2014 for "Manam" while Allu Arjun won under the Best Character Actor category for "Rudhramadevi" in 2015. According to a report in Deccan Chronicle, this announcement comes as a move to relocate the Telugu film industry to Andhra Pradesh capital Amravati.

Ramya Krishnan won the Best Supporting Actress award for her role as Sivagami and Rana Daggubati, who played Bhalladeva, won the Best Villain Award.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE