Shane Lechler nominated for Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

Paola Ditto
Novembre 14, 2017

Indianapolis defeated Jacksonville 16-13.

The NFL established the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award in 2015, recognizing players who show outstanding sportsmanship on the field each year.

The award was created in 2014 to honor Art Rooney Sr., the founder of the Steelers and a member of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Colts running back Frank Gore won the award in 2016. Those eight will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot when players vote December 15 (a team can not vote for its own player), and the victor will be announced during the NFL Honors show February 3, the eve of Super Bowl LII.

Robison will join a nominee from each of the other 31 NFL clubs, and a panel of NFL Legends will select eight finalists (four from AFC teams and four from NFC teams).

McCoy has met and exceeded all expectations of a player that personifies a true sport and one that never has any off-the-field or on-the-field issues, which explains why he has been a Tampa Bay Buccaneers fan favorite since he joined the team eight season ago.

Nicknamed "The Ghost", Hilton can often be seen playing the game with a smile and seems to have a lot of fun on the football field, especially when he's celebrating touchdowns with his teammates-much to the dismay of opposing defense backs.

Linebacker Julius Peppers was the Packers' nominee last season.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE