Mark Andrews wins John Mackey Award

Remigio Civitarese
Dicembre 7, 2017

Oklahoma junior tight end Mark Andrews was named the 2017 John Mackey Award victor, the Friends of John Mackey announced on Wednesday.

A trio of Sooners arrived in Atlanta Wednesday in advance of The Home Depot College Football Awards, which will air Thursday at 6 p.m. CT on ESPN. Andrews captured the award over two other highly deserving Mackey Award finalists: Mike Gesicki of Penn State and Troy Fumagalli of Wisconsin. He is the first Oklahoma player to win the award.

The John Mackey Award is given to the top tight end in the country. He's the first Big 12 tight end to win since Missouri's Chase Coffman won in 2008.

Andrews recorded 906 yards receiving and 8 touchdown receptions on 58 receptions this season, leading his team in touchdown catches and is only second to Marquise Brown (981) in receiving yards.

Mayfield is expected to receiver college football most prestigious individual honor - the Heisman Trophy - in a presentation in New York City on Saturday night and become the sixth Oklahoma Sooner to be so honored (the third since 2003).

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE