BJP receives blow in UP, struggles in Bihar

Remigio Civitarese
Marzo 14, 2018

The RJD's Suday Yadav is ahead by a big margin in Jehanabad, where bypolls were held after the death of his father Mundrika Singh Yadav. The polling was by and large peaceful, the election official said. Araria went to polling on Sunday (March 11) along with two Assembly seats of Jehanabad and Bhabua.

After eighth round of counting, BJP is leading BJP leading in Bhabua with 19,738 votes and RJD is leading in Jehanabad after tenth round of counting with 29,551 votes. The former ally of current ruling party JD (U) is leading by 23,187 with 3,33,050 votes with BJP trailing behind mananging 3,09,863 votes.

PM: The bypoll of two Bihar assembly seats has both main contenders evenly poised with BJP leading in Bhabuaand RJD leading inJehanabad.

Now RJD leads with 32,554 votes. The process began with counting of postal ballots. There were 14 candidates in the Jehanabad assembly bye-election in the electoral fray.

Jehangabad SS College has been selected as the counting centre for the counting of votes for the assembly. Though the final result will be announced by today afternoon, trends and leads will start coming by 08:30 am when the first round of counting is expected to end.

The contest is mainly between RJDs Sarafaraz Alam, Taslimuddin's son, and BJPs Pradip Singh, who had won the seat in 2009 and finished runners-up in 2014.

Fifty-seven percent votes were recorded in Araria while the voter turnout was 54.03 percent and 50.06 percent in Jehanabad and Bhabhua respectively.

In Bhabhua, BJP candidate Rinki Rani Pandey seemed comfortably placed with a lead of close to 10,000 votes over her Congress rival Shambhu Singh Patel.

The RJD-Congress alliance is upbeat after a good voter turnout in Araria, Bhabua and Jehanabad and expressed confidence that the alliance candidates will win.

We, at Latestly, bring to you the latest election results from all Lok Sabha segments in Uttar Pradesh.

In a stunning development, the Samajwadi Party (SP) takes a lead of around 11000 votes in UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath's bastion, Gorakhpur constituency as counting is in the final stage. The seat was vacated by Keshav Prasad Maurya, who became the deputy CM of the state in 2017.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE