Tommy Myers Earns Spot on NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Remigio Civitarese
Aprile 12, 2018

Utah State football's Connor McGuire was named to the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame's 2018 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, announced by the association Wednesday.

To qualify for the Hampshire Honor Society, a student-athlete must be a senior in his final year of eligibility, achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or better and meet the NCAA-mandated progress toward degree requirements.

A record number 1,251 players from 302 institutions that sponsor a college football program were honored in the 12th year of the Hampshire Honor Society.

Velichko caps a college football career with induction into the Hampshire Honor Society. "Nationwide there are thousands of football players excelling in the classroom, and they are going on to become great leaders".

Lingen was a Supply Chain & Operations Management major with a cumulative GPA over 3.500.

Polk finished his undergraduate degree in general studies with a 3.51 grade point average and maintains a 3.80 GPA in Ole Miss' Masters of Arts in Teaching (MAT) program. Howard finished the year with 33 tackles, a fumble recovery and an interception.

Past Ole Miss members of the Hampshire Honor Society include Nathan Noble (2017), Dillon Barrett (2016), Matt Brown (2016), Quintavius Burdette (2016), Deterrian Shackelford (2015), Tyler Campbell (2014), Chris Conley (2014), Andrew Ritter (2014), Joel Kight (2013) and Wesley Phillips (2011).

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society capitalizes on the NFF's National Scholar-Athlete program by greatly expanding the number of scholar-athletes the NFF can recognize each year. The 302 schools with members ties the previous mark also set in 2017. Almost 9,000 student-athletes have been recognized since the program's inception in 2007.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE