Razorbacks have 2 former players on 2021 College Football HOF ballot

Paola Ditto
Giugno 16, 2020

Heupel set all the passing records in only two seasons at Oklahoma while being a 2000 consensus First Team All-American, Walter Camp Player of the Year in 2000 and also the Heisman Trophy runner-up. Votes will be tabulated and then the NFF honors court will select the class of 2021 from the top vote-getters. "Being in today's elite group means an individual is truly among the greatest to have ever played the game, and we look forward to announcing the 2021 College Football Hall of Fame Class". The new first-timers make for some interesting candidates.

Pollack, the most decorated defensive player in UGA history, was announced on the 2020 ballot at this time past year.

The Burlsworth Trophy is presented each year to the nation's best player who began his career as a walk-on.

Hampton, who was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2002 following a long career with the Chicago Bears, finished his Arkansas career with 237 tackles and he was named All-SWC twice. Sproles finished with 4,979 rushing yards and 6,812 all-purpose yards at Kansas State.

The full ballot for the 2021 Hall of Fame Class can be seen here. The Nittany Lions went undefeated in 1994 as Engram caught 52 passes for 1,029 yards and seven touchdowns as junior, becoming the first Penn State wide receiver to record a 1,000-yard season.

Altre relazioniGrafFiotech

Discuti questo articolo

Segui i nostri GIORNALE